Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Hollyhock and Bee

Huge Hollyhock and bigger bee!

Yesterday I was mooting the idea of blipping this Hollyhock, as I love the colour of it (reminds me of peaches and cream!) and the veining - I took a few shots of it then before I went into the paddock to do the dunging, but ended up blipping the Red Admiral which had posed so nicely for me (how could I not have?). Yesterday the Hollyhock was being visited by a few bees, and I'd managed to include a couple of shots with one, so planned to revisit it today in the hope the bees would too - and they did! Which is a relief, as Jezzebela had commented to me previously that she doesn't like most insects, and said yesterday in reply to my comment on her blip that she dislikes butterflies and moths too! So I promised her then that today's blip would be of a flower, hopefully with a bee (which she doesn't mind).
So - JB - this one's for you! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.