Tall Skinny

Another glorious day in London filled with sunshine. I (Chris) took a rare lunchtime walk when a planned meeting was cancelled. Across the Barbican estate people were out making the most of the relative quiet, every bench was filled with someone enjoying some sunshine.

The estate looks quite different at different times of day as the sun moves around creating very different areas in light and shadow. The middle of the day looks quite different to what I'm familiar with seeing at the start or end and it was fun to find familiar areas more photogenic that usual. Having said that, it was the position of the discarded coffee cup below the mark on this wall that caught my attention. I did check, the mark wasn't the contents of the coffee cup (and I did bin it afterwards!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.