Missycat

By Missycat

Abtsract Thursday 45 Opalescent

Thank you once again to the indefatigable Youoregon1 who continues to host his wonderful Thursday challenge.
This week he has given us free reign, there is no set theme,  so I took the opportunity to use one of a set of healing crystals bought for me recently by my son.  They are all most attractive to look at but the one that appeals photographically is the opalite with its milky iridescence.

If you are inclined to have faith in such things, this crystal has many healing qualities, including this:

Opalite brings peace to all, it is a very beneficial stone to keep in areas where peace and serenity are needed. It is also a very beneficial stone to be used in the deepening of the sleep state, gain knowledge and courage from dreams in order to better oneself in day to day life.
I am hoping that it is true!
 A busy day has meant that I've not had time to faff around as much as I might have liked and I have used techniques that I'm familiar with - layering images and a little distortion mostly.

Many thanks to all who have commented on, starred and hearted my recent blips.  I really do appreciate every one, even though I've not had time to reply or comment back.

diary note: changed the image on Sunday, as I realised that I'd put up the wrong one on Thursday: probably because they are virtually identical...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.