Knee injury

Almost fell asleep before blipping...

I woke up at the hostel fairly late and left at 10am. After a quick food shop, I headed down to start my walk. The aim was to walk 5km and then meet Bruce in between work shifts for a few hours together and a walk around a loch. However, 2km in and it was obvious that my knee was no better. I hobbled back to the nearby visitor centre and read until Bruce met me there instead. We had a lovely afternoon and it was really nice to be able to see him again! I asked if I could take his photo for my blip but somehow got distracted and didn't realise until I was on the train going home :( Thankfully he took a couple himself, and I also added in a view from the train (lots of snow still on the hills!!) Apologies for the bad quality photo - the college maker on my phone reduces the quality of photos significantly. I'll replace it with a better one made on my laptop tomorrow if I remember :) now for sleep!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.