The Bride and Groom

<back blip>

I had a GREAT time yesterday at the event of the year - my best friend 77's marriage to L.

It really was a splendid day - a great venue, well chosen and thoughtful readings, entertaining speeches (my Best Man speech seemed to go down OK) and plenty of time catching up with old friends and making new ones over a beer or two. Dinner was excellent, and I managed quite a few dances at the Ceilidh without killing anyone, or even standing on anyones feet (I think).

Today is a slightly slow day, as I was in the hotel bar with the happy couple and friends until the wee small hours of the morning.

Congratulations to the happy couple - and all the best for the years ahead!



--
I only took one photo all day as I was busy with other duties and generally enjoying the day - it's not great, but it's still a memory for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.