Car less adventure day four

It's amazing what you get up to when your car is off the road. As Lady Findhorn said yesterday, "being car less is not for wimps." With the prospect of my car coming home soon, I suppose I can afford to say that I've quite enjoyed it.

I went into Lichfield on the bus again. Same bus driver "I think you're following me ". I strolled down to the pool near the cathedral and spotted a heron ! (Extra photo - see if you can see the bird) Right in the middle of the city. There was one I saw from the bus in the middle of Tamworth earlier this week ! As a driver, I'd never have noticed.

I had left plenty of time, which I less than wisely spent in some of the shops. Naughty - I've a car bill to pay soon.

Lovely coffee with a friend (try Pom's - great café and deli) and then we strolled to the market.

This charming young man was putting the finishing touches, with great tender loving care to a seriously beautiful sand sculpture. Love those puppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.