Funeral of my father in law

In 1999、my father in law died of cancer of the esophagus.
He did not believe in religion, Correctly speaking, he hated it.

"Why the posture of pray has a power of telling to the dead?"

I remembered very well he had said it to us. So, his will was the following 4 . 1、Don't hold my funeral. 2、Don't call the monk.
3 、Donate my body to a medical school after death. 4、Scatter my ashes and wife's ashes together in the Akashi Straight.

Based on his will, after his death, we did not hold funeral,donated his body to a medical school. But, probably because of his sons' (my husband and his brother ) lazy or hesitation, they did not proceed to do actual plan. And 17 years passed without my noticing.

It is about time we follow his will. I asked my husband to proceed it and got much information to achieve it.

After all, the ashes of my father in law and mother in law were scattered in Akashi Straight by their sons and a grandson. It is a sunny spring day. The funeral ended too soon, but very cozy.

My husband told me , "I like this style, I'd like to hold my funeral like this." I answered, "Well, I should keep a mortar, a wooden pestle and a water-soluble bag."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.