The 36th.April

What kind of idiot buys a watch which on the day after April 30th moves on to the 31st and then all the way up to the 40th.

Knottman of course. I have always been keen on the simplicity of design classics and I love this watch face.

It was designed in1944 for Swiss railways and anyone who has been on a Swiss train will recognise it as the clock on every platform.

It is now in all the famous design museums of the world.
The official clock has a special feature. When the second hand gets to the top it stops for a moment whilst the minute hand moves forwards to the next minute.

You can buy a watch that does this but it costs twice as much as mine. You can also buy a version which moves the date correctly at the end of each month.

I have to remember to move it on to 01 manually. I usually do except when I think it would make a fun blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.