A Tulip for Flower Friday

I haven't a clue what I've done today but it certainly hasn't been particularly productive.  Feeling a bit discombobulated.

A wren is building a nest in the ivy, but I know they build several and then the female will choose.  Here's hoping.

We have a female blackbird with only a lower bill so I will have to keep an eye out to see how she gets on  (see extra).  She wasn't putting up with any nonsense from the male at the bathing station this morning.

A female chaffinch didn't mind having her picture taken whilst I was sitting having a cup of tea.  Another extra.

It had to be a tulip though.

JJ has purchased a second-hand mower from a shop near Nottingham and as it won't fit in his car, we are having to drive up there in mine to fetch it and I'm not looking forward to that.

Have a good weekend, whatever you're doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.