GracieG

By GracieG

It's That Road Again!

This pretty (and very narrow) byroad is one that we pass close to on our way to Waitrose.  I have photographed it before see https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2153611739399194034 back in March when it was muddy and wet.  It's National Trust land near Felbrigg Hall to one side (called The Lion's Mouth), see extra.  The road edges are jointly managed by Norfolk County Council and the Norfolk Wildlife Trust to increase plant diversity. 
It's not a road I like driving down (there are only a few passing places and my driving in reverse is a little haphazard), but lovely to walk along and I think I shall be visiting it throughout the seasons.
The other extra is showing a beech tree bearing man-made scars, it must be quite old and although I don't approve of graffiti on trees it does tell part of the story of it's life .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.