One click at a time

By KeithKnight

New Toys

I have decided that while I am tied to public transport and lifts that I need to lighten my camera gear, and will be using my Fuji X-E1 more.

To aid this I have bought a new (to me - it was second hand) lightweight tripod and also a Metabones adaptor to allow me to use my Nikon lenses on my Fuji (I know most of the weight is in the lenses because of the glass, but this is primarily for my more "exotic" lenses).

Unfortunately, it won't work with my tilt-shift lens as that is a D lens that needs the electronic connection, but my 105mm macro will work with it as will my 28mm shift lens. 

I will also (at some future point) try out the fisheye. 

Today I shirked from home, and once I was finished I got my table saw out to saw up some bits of tree that I had cut down to make it easier to store and use them in my log burner, and at the same time it gave me a subject to test the adaptor with the 105mm macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.