Plus ça change...

By SooB

Wonky

One day we'll have to fix the bird table.  I feel bad doing it, as Mr B and CarbBoy built it, but something has to be done...  Here's our latest bird table star - the black redstart again.

Working in the garden today was like a greatest hits of birdsong, with the cuckoo, a woodpecker, the golden oriole and a couple of nightingales taking turns to entertain me.  Earlier though there had been frustration with trying to sort my wheelbarrow woes; the brambles have burst the tyre in a million different places, and my cycle-repair-kit repairs have not done the trick.  In desperation, I am currently deciding between a new wheelbarrow (with unburstable tyre) and the current one with the tyre stuffed with pillows or something...

Later, TallGirl wanted to know why any number to the power of zero is 1.  So I learned something today too.  And later still, they were introduced to the joy that is the West Wing.  Lucky lucky kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.