Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Boy and his Bike

So today Will took possession of his new 55" Frog bike in the colour way of his choice (very patriotic). He was so excited, particularly as he has gears (not that we have used those gears yet) and he thinks he will be able to keep up with his sister now. I feel a weekend of lots of riding coming on, thankfully the weather looks like it should be good. What a difference two years makes! This was his first beloved Frog Bike, but he has sadly outgrown it.

Otherwise not much has happened today. I have had a stiff back, which curtailed my exercise plans. C has no homework, which is good news, but that would have been better next weekend, when we are really busy. C got her Sixer badge at brownies tonight. I understand that her six has also been chosen to have a new girl with SENs in it especially due to the Sixer and Seconder being very calm and kind. As Will no longer swims on a Friday, I enjoyed an hour in a coffee shop while C was at Brownies. I managed to answer some questionnaires for a research project C and I are involved in as well managing a quick read.

Tomorrow is violin early doors followed by the Hitchin Schools Fair in the Square, then the plan in play in the garden and not too much else. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.