Aled Jones

It's been another lovely day - both the weather, and the activities.  I had a meeting at work, coming home via dad to show him pictures of his new great grandson.  

Then spent a short time by our pond.  The newts have suddenly become much more visible and active - I took several videos, and just the one still photo - in extras.

Also in extras - the latest picture from my daughter - they're home from hospital.  They haven't yet shared the name - they may not even have decided, I know they had several in mind, but wanted to wait until after the birth to make the final decision.

Finally an evening out at Norwich cathedral, to see Aled Jones.  We didn't have very good seats - the centre seats were sold out before I even considered going, so we were in the side aisles - with large pillars to contend with.  Not thrilling in the same way that a full orchestral concert is, but a very pleasant way of passing an evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.