Sporticus

By don_T

St Lawrence Market

A favorite summer tradition is a lunch break walk to St Lawrence Market. This is a very old market with a lot of history and amazing vendors, you can buy almost anything. The 95 year old rice vendor has been selling there for many decades. The fresh produce, baking, meats and fish are incredible as are all the handicrafts. I went with great colleagues, it was so good to be out in the sunshine with them, I think spring is finally here instead of just teasing us. I picked up a unique lunch of provoloane cheese wrapped in sun-dried tomatoes, a simple artichoke salad and pumpernickel flat bread - divine. Quiet night at home preparing for a busy day of rowing for my sweetie and a 90 k bike ride (big hills) for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.