Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

All too much for the Pea-Man

Little J is my nephew - a riot.

He helped me out with some gardening after lunch today - he was my Pea-Man, the holder and planter of the pea seeds for this year's veg attempt.  We even came up with a cool rule that if he shouted "Go!" I got to spray Mrs H and his mum (Mrs H's sister) with the hosepipe; we liked that game more than they did.

We were about to go down to the park for frisbee, slides, swings, etc when he burst into tears, said his stomach hurt and he wanted to go back.  I carried on down to the part with his Mum and the girls whilst Mrs H took him home where he immediately flaked out.  He was still snoozing when we got back so I grabbed this restful shot.

Someone asked me yesterday what my running pace was, I had no idea as I have never run a mile.  So after Run 3 from Week 3 of the NHS Couch to 5K which I did down at the park, I ran a mile without stopping to see.  9mins13secs.  I have no idea if that's good or not at this early stage of running, I was going very, very gently.

If the little Pea-Man wasn't still on the sofa, I'd be hitting it right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.