In Starbucks my name is...

They misheard it once and I stuck with it ever since!

Today's been busy, but in a good way (Mostly...) I've watched last night's and today's Challenge cup rugby, which I enjoyed, and I'm definitely looking forward to going to see a live match tomorrow when Wigan Warriors take on Dewsbury. 

I also went to town, and visited the ill-fated BHS in search of bargains, like many other vultures today! The guy who served me is one of the customers at the chippy. He told me that their takings are up dramatically since the news of their demise was announced! I got a couple of pairs of much-needed work trousers and some jeans.

I went and had Starbucks too - the first in ages as it's usually so packed I come straight out again. I fancied trying one of their cold coffees today.

We have also been to have Minstrel checked by the Vet nurse and though the entire experience of being in his cat carrier in the car was traumatic for him, he did get a clean bill of health and is over his recent issues.

I still have a cold though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.