The other side

The 63 strong SNP Scottish Parliamentary Group  which was elected on Thursday met in Grangemouth for the first time today and we all took part in a photo call at the Kelpies.

My extra picture is the official photograph.   However my blip features a little incident which took place at the end, after Nicola's speech.   Just as the photographers moved forward from their stance to take some close ups a wee boy broke through the crowd and Nicola - seeing what he wanted - lifted him up on the stage so he could get his own shot of her  and John Swinney, with a few of the surrounding MSPs.   Having done so he, of course, wanted to check it was OK - so he did ! 

I was in a good position to get a shot of this from the other side, so I just went for it conscious, of course, that I might be pictured myself picturing all these snappers.    But it was too good an image to miss.

In addition quite  a few people who didn't expect to be in a picture today are in this including at least one fellow blipper.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.