A walk along the canal

and lucky enough to see the swing bridge moved to allow this boat to come through :)

Canal boats passing by to the next lock in my extra :)

Wandered into town after a Chiropractor appointment this morning!  Unbelievably warm and sunny.  

3 hours later, after clothes shopping and a trip to Sainsbury's I thought I'd better come home...

Got home and the post came with a blasted traffic ticket  which I've never had  before.  Apparently I've driven in a bus lane, but its not very clear  its a bus lane in Reading :(:(  So that didn't make it a good day.  I will pay it, but at the lower rate for paying it at once (can't be bothered with the hassle of protesting, but I'm quite angry)...  Then  I was just eating my salmon salad when my crown chose to come out.  Its an expensive day now...

This afternoon was very lazy after that, but I've just worked on my Call to Worship for tomorrow's service and I'm watching Casualty :)

Missing blip a lot!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.