yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Osteopermum

It was a lovely day, warm and sunny. This morning we went to visit BIL as it is his birthday. He was very chirpy and quite with it today and well aware that he was having a birthday. Although he was 10 years out when I asked him how old he is. We took a small iced chocolate cake with a candle to share (they were in the supermarket for mothers' day). He couldn't quite work out how he should blow it out the candle so I did it with him and he thought he had done it himself. Hubby and I had a small piece then BIL ended up polishing it all off himself. It was good to see him enjoying the cake as he doesn't have much appetite and the calories won't hurt him a bit. We did warn the staff that he may not eat much of his lunch. I will have to make him some chocolate brownies or muffins and take a couple in with me when I visit. 
We did some maintenance on Hubby's parents' grave then pottered around at home - Hubby in his newly renovated garage and me in the garden planting and photographing. 
We had our first BBQ this evening, although we ate inside as it was pretty windy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.