CRUMBS

I made a lime and ginger drizzle cake as I happened to have all the ingredients, my friend Hilda was coming for a visit this afternoon and the weather was misty and chilly. I have to say it was delicious (both warm and cold), and although there's some left it may not be there in the morning.

Even better than cake at making me feel good today was hearing my 10-year-old grandson saying "Oh cool!" in the background when his mum told him Granny was on the phone and did he want a chat, and then having a lovely, lively talk with him. His 21-year-old big brother is the same - easy to talk to and great company. It's their sister (20) who's far less sociable and not nearly so chatty, but that's not just with me. As her little brother says: "Megan moves in mysterious ways."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.