Cars and the Castle

Cars and the Castle hardly seem natural allies yet for me it was a marriage of two of my greatest loves today for the Motors on the Moat event.

I spent much of my early PR career in the motor industry and so it was a chance to indulge my petrolhead once more.

Filming today with BBC Points of View who were on location to interview motoring enthusiasts on their expectations for the new Top Gear series (on air next Sunday). Meanwhile our photographer was on site capturing all the action while I was busy tweeting and making sure we didn't miss any cars.

A scorching hot day that felt like the heat of summer. Lovely to take some time out between shooting with colleagues for a cold drink and sneaky ice cream not to mention a drool over the Batmobile albeit a replica from the 1989 film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.