EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Wildwood's foxes

met me at the bottom of their street. Crossing the street, not being a bit intimidated by me stopping the car getting out the camera, and then running back to the other side. What a joy to see baby foxes in "the wild". Seems to be pretty frequent this year. It was a first for me and I was just as surprised as when I saw my first turkey in California.
This day started with a very quick and spontaneous visit to the house of Wildwood (who is talking in her kitchen in one of the extras) which was closer by than I had thought. We spent an hour with lots of easy talk and coffee and I felt just as she described in her journal entry of today: like old friends who have known each other quite a while. This amazing phenomenon has happened for me now 4 times and it is always surprising.
The second extra picture shows a part of her beautiful yard, where she and oilman invested so much work to make it look so flowery and green.
Too bad that I did not have enough time. There was a lot more that I would have liked to talk about. So we will meet again one day :-)
I drove off to my massage lady and enjoyed another swim in a mineral pool  afterwards. Who cares about grey and rain when you are having fun?

I backblipped yesterday

Thank you for visiting, leaving comments and hearts and stars. I really enjoy getting your feedback!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.