A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Mothers Day!

I love this picture because I feel like it captures me. First I am laughing ridiculously hard in it and second because I think it captures a timeline. This is a smile I would have had before I left for China, but this one shows more maturity (maybe).
I wanted to write a tribute to my mom JourneysProcess but honestly the only things that came to mind is faithful, diligent, patient, loving, kind, has integrity, smart, generous with both her time and her heart, gives more than she receives, talented both as an artist and a scientist and as a mother.
My list could go on and on; I could fill this page with a tribute to her and fill it with words of who and what she is. Sometimes I know she may doubt these things but they are all true.
Mom you are my model, people call me loving but honestly you and Dad were my model. People call me many of these words but I am simply a product of the model you and Dad gave me.
You were always there for me in my greatest victories and my greatest failures and sorrows in life. You've always been there, in love and sometimes in discipline; but in everything you loved me, held me when I cried, listened to me rant and be angry and hurt(you went mini golfing with me anyway to help me get my mind off of it.), you've laughed with me when something made me laugh( even when you thought I was delirious or crazy), and you've listened when I've said and done things I shouldn't have.
When it all comes down to it, if I'm half the woman and mother you are, I'll consider myself incredibly lucky.
I know I live a world away, but you've always been there. Today know I love you Mom. You are an incredible mom! The woman you see in the picture is because of you and Dad. Thank you!!!
Happy Mothers Day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.