500th Blip

Yesterday was the 2nd year the Rewind (80s music festival) came to Scone Palace. As last year, the sun shone, but the music this year was nowhere as good as it was last year. Sinitta, 5 star, chesney hawkes and katrina and the waves and not my idea of great music! But the actual day and evening was fun, Gillian and I got our picture taken with Boy George, The Village People, Mr T and the Smurfs. Everyone is friendly and there is a great atmosphere.

Moira and Kathryn, who were with Gillian and I were the party people, running down to the front of the stage to dance to Jimmy Sommerville and Midge Ure, who were the only 2 acts that were any good in my opinion.

Gillian and I left before the ending, remembering the crush and the gate to get on the bus home last year, so unfortunately(!) we missed Big Country - no great loss . . .

My husband picked us up, quite sober we were, and then made us a nice cuppa followed by his home made cupcakes.

Just noticed I have reached 500 blips. I,m not one for long flowery words, but recently, I have had support from a nice wee group of on-line friends here, and, you lovely people, I really did, and do, appreciate it so very much. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.