Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Foggy madness!!

Some call it pea soup fog, but this morning along the coastline I think apocalyptic fog seems more appropriate!! It was absolutely insane - I trust the sea was present this morning but you definitely couldn't see it! (see extra if you wish...) The fog horn alerted you to the fog, in case you needed reminding...

However, as Dash and I turned the corner onto the North Shields fish quay the fog instantly just vanished...yet you turned round and there was the fog wall waiting for you to enter!!

A beautiful ride on Dash today taking in a long, long stretch of the coastline (where the fog did lift as the day went on) and including the quayside in Newcastle city centre, which of course means The Cycle Hub too :-D

I am now about to put on some songs to sing a long to whilst I do my ironing...rock and roll living, don't you think?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.