Kendall is here

By kendallishere

The screen of death

My backpack fell through my fingers and the pocket camera hit the floor with a crack. That was the end of the pocket camera. I'm very sad about that, not just because it was an expensive camera, but because it was so nice to be able to put a camera in a pocket and not have to hang a larger camera around my neck. Thank heavens the Fujifilm camera, which was in the backpack with the Ricoh, didn't break. It is a sad day for me and technology. My Nik software has stopped working with Aperture, which is no longer supported by Apple, so now I have no black & white processing system. I have an old version of Lightroom, but I've never used it and can't remember how to upload to it, let alone what to do once I get something uploaded, or whether the Nik software will work with it once I figure it out. Does anyone else with an Apple laptop have any suggestions for photo processing software other than the (rather difficult) Lightroom 5? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.