Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pretty Colours

I cycled this morning. It was beautiful weather, shorts and short sleeves for the first time this year, even at 08.30am. Had a good ride, I also realised how much difference road surface makes when I had an uphill section which had been resurfaced since last week. It was like cycling in sand with all the loose gravel. No one will be beating any PB's on that segment for a while.

Came home, kids were playing in the garden. Yay for summer weather. After lunch Jim went for his walk accompanied by a boy and his new bike. C and I went into town for sun cream and new sunnies for her (hers are too small) and him (they got smashed on holiday, not actually his fault!) and buy something for tea.

Walking back we passed this road. I would love to know if there is something in the deeds stating what colour the individual houses have to be. Tea was spag bol, W didn't complain about the peppers, and was rapidly eaten. I have tackled the huge pile of ironing and now I am planning an early night with my book as I have nearly a full week at work next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.