We're hungry!

Except for a few spots of rain at the start of this morning's dawn chorus walk with the local nature society, it has been a dry, sunny and very warm day. After a very nice walk, we were back at the visitors' centre by 8 am, had breakfast together and then I did the walk again on my own in the reverse direction because I hadn't had been able before to take all the photos I wanted. This time though, I cycled some of the way. The only thing I did when I was home again, was to make and cook my pizza.

A few of the photos stood out from all the ones I took at the reserve, but it was very difficult to pick just one of them for today's blip and so I've added the others as extras.

Another Mother's Day without Mum. Thankfully, the dawn chorus walk took my mind of that at least part of the day.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.