Bluebell

Another good day. Weigh in was okay, up on last week but only marginal and my blood pressure was fine too.

After breakfast we went out for another decent bike ride, managing 58.6 km at an average of 21.8 km/h. I've not cycled over that distance on consecutive days for a while and not since I lost weight, so I needed to know how it would go and I need the practice too. As it happens I was mostly okay but I only just had enough water and food with me. I need to remember to take plenty of food with me once we go over 2 hours.

After returning home and a banana milkshake we went to collect some rhubarb from friends, and then I took my camera into the garden to take some pictures. I couldn't decide what was best today, so there are a few extras, but the one I like best is the bluebell in dappled light. It's growing under a lilac tree and later in the afternoon it gets this lovely soft light, which make such a nice pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.