stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Toasted

I know you're all going to be bored to death with these updates, but since I have very little else to report just now...tough (hehe, with a big doze of sorry)!!!

Well, the front room is done. It's taken a lot of time and effort so far to get just these two rooms done but they are the ones that got all the crap put in them when I was cleaning the others! Heh, I can't believe (as many of you couldn't) how much crap they held either. Never again will I let them get so bad. Another trip to the recycling centre to drop off an old pc and laptop and some shelves I think I must have picked up from someone as leftovers from a cabinet which were lying in the back of the room against the wall. I suspect there was a plan sometime to put them up. Who knows!

Time for a new toaster too, so the follow up trip to the shops included this, my blip for tonight. Argos had a sale on so I got this 4 slice machine for just a little more than the 2 slice model I had intended getting. Normally I won't need all 4 of course but to think, I could toast two bagels in one go. Yes, my life is that exciting!

Anyway, the lounge, kitchen and bathroom to go. Getting there! Hahaha, I'm sure you seasoned cleaning vets must be laughing your heads off at all the fuss and amount of time its taking me to do this... I would too!

What a mare!!! :- ))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.