Still wearing....

....the crown.

Although Gemma was 30 over a week ago, she's still celebrating.

Poor Claire was working today so her dad and I decided we would go up to the house and install the stud and track for the insulation before the windows are being fitted on Monday.

I got up there at just after nine so I could rip down the last ceiling which we were going to leave but thought it best to start fresh in the living room.

I couldn't get into the garage because the builders had rightly locked it but had all the keys to it. I phoned Steve the builder and told him of my predicament and within 15 minutes Pat the other builder was there to open up for me, I really can't fault these pair.

Just before I started to get down to work my dad and sister arrived, I've had this house for eight months and this was the first time my sister had been round (I can't blame her). They were both very impressed with the progression and pops couldn't believe the difference in a few weeks and my sister couldn't believe how much we'd paid for the work (in a good way).

I pulled the ceiling down, made a mess and just as I was finishing Tony arrived to help with the stud and track, we managed to get all the front external walls done ready for Monday. It was a really hot day to be working and we both built up quite a sweat plus I was covered in dust from bringing the ceiling down so a nice long shower was in order.

The evening we were invited to a party for Gem's 30th with all her friends as they didn't get to celebrate with her on the day. A great night was had with good people and a brilliant host. This was the fourth time I saw Gem blow candles out on a cake this year.

Only photo I had chance to take today on my phone.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.