Auntie and nephew

My younger daughter joined us for a while today - she obviously had to have a cuddle, though here they both look a bit unsure about the relationship.

We were also joined by my son-in-law's sister - another auntie!  I managed one, rather chaotic, photo of everyone.  I didn't realise I wouldn't get another chance, but the day was thrown into disarray by an unscheduled return to the hospital for my daughter, who, after a hard time including forceps and a small haemorrhage, now has an infection in her "stitches" - the women amongst you reading this will be wincing in sympathy!

Fortunately, she is home again now, complete with some antibiotics, and hoping for at least a few hours sleep tonight.

I have backblipped for yesterday, should you be interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.