Skiddaw

This is pretty much the view from my room window on my Photographic Holiday!  It's been a fun adventure getting here via a taxi, train and four buses interspersed with lots of chats with folks; a spinach and feta tart; a mint choc chip ice cream and a glass of ice cold Crabbie's ginger beer (consumed in the pub in Braithwaite whilst awaiting arrival time!)  

What can I say?  The house is lovely; John our host, tutor and ace photographer is very knowledgeable and supportive; the food is superb and our group of enthusiastic photographers (including three blippers!) have gelled quickly and already made a date to see the sunrise tomorrow morning.  It's going to be a fab week.  I've already learned several things I did not know about my camera and had that annoying mark on my sensor removed, looking forward to being out on the fells tomorrow.    Now it's time for bed or I won't be making that early morning date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.