Through the window

We've been to the mill this morning. As I pack the flour I can look out through this window. It faces up river. Sometimes I can see the swans but they weren't there today.

The one next to me overlooks the road running by the mill. I watch the people (and their dogs) going by. As the weather was so lovely there were lots of shorts and white legs.

In between packing flour I also talk to the visitors.

There were two large parties of foreign students in today. Luckily their English was very good.

Since getting home we've had an excellent barbecue and I've given the walls of the bathroom a first coat of paint.

With the Choir's AGM approaching I'm in the middle of writing my report of the year. So many people to thank.

On the subject of thank yous. Thank you to everyone that drops by with a kind word. Having blipped for so long it's sometimes hard to find something different to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.