Happy Mothers Day!

    Today is to honor mothers, all mothers, from the smallest to the greatest of us.... the birds and the bees to all the animals and people.  Mothers day honors Mother Nature and the coming of another spring, another hatching out of  birds, to kits and cubs and puppies and all things great and small.
   To bring it home, I went to Bonsai today,  carefully and lovingly trying to nurture trees and friendships, and my little girls, Abby and Molly.  I have posted a tree that I am working on, it is a work in progress.  It's not the best representation of a tree, but 2 months ago it had no leaves, no color, vibrance or growth.  Today it is green and strong, new leaves popping and branches that are wooding up.
    I hope one and all got to celebrate spring, mothers everywhere, family and friendship, and the goodness of this great Earth.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY, one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.