Mother's Day.....

.... in Australia.  Took me years to get used to it being in May, as I was more used to it being in March as it is in the UK.

Anyway, I decided not to go for my early morning walk as I wanted to go down to the local shops, to get a few things for a cooked breakfast.  Even though it isn't as far as I usually walk, it was a lot warmer at 9am.  Then of course, I had the shopping to bring back. 

I was worn out by the end of it.  At least my husband cooked breakfast on the barbie, and we ate outside.  We take our lovely weather for granted here, and don't eat outside nearly enough.

After our leisurely breakfast, we went out for a short drive, so that I could get used to the car.  I haven't driven an automatic in years, but it didn't take me long.

The family came over for a quick visit, and for Peter to put the baby seat back into my car.

Life will change for all of us tomorrow, as Alexandra goes back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.