cclem24

By HailGators24

Danger!

Bottom Line Up Front (BLUF): it all about knowing what risks to take and which ones to pass on.

Saw this old sign on one of my walks through the Refuge. I decided to turn around and head back - I may not be the brightest, but I know what is likely around there.

On a brighter note, I decided to leave the conference early to see if I could drive 2 hours, arrive at the airport 4 hours early, and jump the first flight out. I got standby so I had to decide to either turn it down and go waste 4 hours in OKC OR chance getting stuck in the airport for 4 hours without a rental car; I decided to chance it. As luck would usually not have it, I got onto the flight and to ATL 4 hours early. The beauty is the connection. I decided to stand at the gate of the next flight to Orlando that had checked full on the off chance that someone wouldn't make the connection...someone didn't make it and boom, I was on. In total, I arrived at Orlando 6.5 hours earlier than planned. Lucky travel day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.