Life at 88mph

By neet

Cardiff Wetlands Reserve

I feel a bit apprehensive posting as swan blip, especially as I know so many blippers that do it so incredibly well (yes jaykell, I'm talking about you), but here goes anyway!

We went for a little stroll through the Cardiff Bay Wetlands Reserve, an area that was developed when the barrage was built to try and maintain the biodiversity in the area when the mudflats became submerged. I am ashamed to say that we have never been down here but it is lovely little haven of peace in the midst of the general Bay madness (especially in the sunshine). There are plenty of birds to be seen throughout the year, but today we only got swans, ducks and a moorhen (was hoping for a kingfisher but I would really need a longer lens).

Anyway, first proper day of the holiday tomorrow and first on my list is to make a fun list of things to do (before I think about writing my work list of things to do). Hmmmmm......I wonder......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.