Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

My back aches.

Strimmed the raggy grass off 1.25 miles of pin kerb today at the instruction of MrsDB.  Well it's not the sort of thing you do voluntarily, is it.  So here I am now, slumped over my computer, absolutely cream crackered.  Even my horse killer dose of Cocodamol and Jakemans Aniseed and Menthol tablet hasn't eased the pain.  I think I may have Industrial White Finger.  MrsDB planted the Cosmos.  (I'd always suspected she was an alien force).

Talking of horses, this nag eyeing me over the fence huffed and snorted at whinnied at me all morning.  Whether I'd disturbed him or whether he just wanted attention I don't know.  Anyway, I ignored him.  

In other news…  A USB stick with 3000 images of Australian buses of the 1970's arrived today.  I'm building up my energy now for an early evening of discovery, excitement and gasping.  Not had that for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.