Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Porkers

I was still feeling good this morning about winning last night's handicap table tennis tournament at the Corby Smash table tennis centre with real prize money!  I lost no opportunity in telling everyone I beat the ex England number one in the final game.  My conscience pricked me, however, and I had to own up to having been given a fifteen point start!  After a morning at Citizens' Advice, I decided to get the bike out instead of going for a walk, it being such a nice day.  I took the back roads to the farm shop, bought some organic flour from a local mill to feed my sourdough starter and then walked around the mini farm.  These two micro pigs were charming, initially very warm but then happy to approach and continue rooting around. By the way, I don't think they are destined for the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.