My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Heritage

My father used to say that stories are part of the most precious heritage of mankind.
Tahir Shah, In Arabian Nights: A Caravan of Moroccan Dreams


The story behind this horseshoe goes back to the year 2010 when I collected two pieces of horseshoe on our hike to the holy Hindu place KEDARNATH in Himalayas. It reminds me of a trek to the place which was all swept away by a flash flood in 2013, apart from the Kedarnath Temple. I can still see the village, the lake, glacier, white Himalayan peaks, the temple, and many horses in front of my eyes.

This horseshoe also reminds me of Indian, Czech and many other farmers (especially the organic ones) I admire a lot for their hard work, love of nature and their wonderful healthy produce. Animals such as bulls, buffalos, and horses are still very important in India, they haven't been largely replaced by technology yet.

Big thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting MM and setting this interesting theme.

Thank you all for your stars and comments on my family blip yesterday. They are very understanding and kindly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.