Tryst

As I was meandering my way along the river, dodging nordic walkers, runners and cyclists (I was a little later than usual, but you'd have thought it was still the weekend, it was so busy) I saw a guy with his dog, the dog was running about but the guy was hanging back, out of direct sight of the main path, almost covertly...

I walked a bit further, and a glamorous (for early o'clock along the river bank on a Monday) woman walked past, sunglasses on (it was very bright) take out coffee in hand. She stopped, putting her coffee on the ground (Logan, fresh from his third dip in the river, looked interested) and got her phone out, the call connected, the man appeared, canoodling occured. I considered turning stalker and taking photos but I thought no, I'd just tell you all about it instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.