Gloaming #2

Glorious days in Helsinki. It's apparently been lovely for about a week. Today has been bright, bright blue. And after the conference, and the reception, I walked down to the harbour and - on a whim - got the boat out to Suomenlinna in the archipelago. I didn't bother getting off the boat. Just travelled back again, and then ran into some colleagues for a nice outdoor beer before coming back to the hotel.

Gloaming #1 was a backblip for yesterday.

Amazing light. Here's the Police Boat zooming to a halt out a Suomenlinna. I've stuffed a bunch in extras. I just have to.

And an interesting conference too - all about the New Silk Road. Not something I know anything about. Well, I know about 100 times more now than I did this morning. Good to see my Helsinki pals, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.