The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Golden bells

This was taken last night at the far end of the rabbit field where the bluebells grow on the wooded bank above the shore.  The backdrop of the setting sun reflecting in the water gives the golden bokeh.  Our woods locally are not noted for their extensive drifts of bluebells, they tend to be a bit more patchy.  So I was looking for a different way to show off the bluebell flowers in their prime.  The middle bell has a little spider aboard with a tiny prey item (or is it a second spider?).

It's been an interesting week.  Over the Bank Holiday I acquired a rather unpleasant infection, and I am now on my second dose of antibiotics to try and get on top of it.  It's working.  Gus has returned to his prime, and I am feeling much better this last two days.

There is also a back blip from the Friday before the infection got me, and which describes what Gus went through that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.