Objects of my Heritage

These objects represent part of my heritage through items passed on down to me through my grandparents.  Each represents a part of what I hope to pass down to my daughters.  The Silver Soup spoon is from my Paternal Grandmother, who I did not know  very well but was told that there was always Good Chicken Soup on Friday nights, the ladle  was hers and came from Russia.  My Paternal Grandfather was the spiritual one and this wine cup represents the religion that was passed on to me.  The Recipe card and Thimble are from my Maternal Grandmother who taught to love to  cook and sew.  And the Box of Chocolates represent my Maternal Grandfather, who I hardly knew but he had a candy store and chocolate factory.  A very proud heritage -  life is  a box of good chocolate!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.