Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Bubble Boy

We finally made it to the farmers market together today. This is one I hadn't been to before, and it's nice and small, very manageable but still with lots of fun and interest.

First thing I encountered was a booth with home made bubble wands (made of some sort of bendy wood - willow?). I whipped out my camera and Laurie, knowing well that I was already absorbed in photography, said "I'll go shopping while you take pictures, OK?" Smart woman.

It was fun to watch the different approaches to creating bubbles - some children were very slow and cautious and others so swift and aggressive that bubbles didn't last a second. It was hard to choose my blip from all the photos I took (a sampling is here in a Google album). But I just love the concentration on this fellow's face and body. I heard him tell his friend a few minutes later that he'd popped a bubble "this big!" after he'd blown it!

Soundtrack

Thanks for all the well wishes yesterday. Bubbles brightened my day today, as did Laurie and friends and Liza. Hearing from people all over the world emotionally affected by the Colorado shooting is just astounding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.