BEING NICE

I was in the garden this afternoon hanging washing out and had taken my camera to see if there were any flowers or birds I could blip. Then through the window I saw Valentino cleaning Tigerlily. He does this once a day every day. He spends about 2 or 3 mins giving her a good wash. He is quite rough with her and often puts his big foot on her head to " steady " himself. She seems to enjoy it. However after these 2 or 3 mins of " Aahh - isn't that lovely " he starts biting her neck and she retaliates and bats him away. They have a tussle and she runs off. He follows and they have a chase around with the odd fight thrown in. This happens every time he cleans her so she knows what's coming and it doesn't seem to bother her.

Good drying day today - no rain and quite windy. It was one of those days when I seemed to be busy all the time but didn't get much done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.