Perfect Sunday!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

It's been over a week since Mum has let me write our blip! That's hardly fair! We are supposed to be sharing this journal, aren't we? I mean - look at the name!

I love Sundays!! Mum usually goes to church in the morning and I stay home to sleep!! Mum says I must be a 'Bedside Baptist' or a 'Mattress Methodist'. I WOULD go, if Mum let me! She says she's only occasionally seen dogs in church. Why??

Anyway - today was HOT!! Even too hot for us, so this afternoon I dozed a bit more indoors (so did Mum) and later when it had cooled a little, we finally sat outside on our swing. We love it there! Mum actually COOKED!! And she shared a little bit of her salmon with me! Yay! A little later on our friend P came over and they shared some apple and blueberry crumble. I was allowed to sit with them at the table and I was very patient and was allowed a couple of small bites. I DO love it when Mum makes a pudding with NO chocolate in it!

So - now that summer is here I have one question! When are we going camping?? Mum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.