My Restless Lens

By terri365

1207 - 10 May 2016 - Cough Cough

My cough isn't going away so I went to the Doc again this morning.  It's nowhere near as bad as it was but it's still persistent!  She took blood from me to test for Whooping Cough - she said it has been rife!  It takes two weeks to get the results and there is no treatment - just keep it until it gets better!  She called it the 100 day cough.  Sounds about right!  

In the meantime she has given me another course of antibiotics and steroids in case it's not that...

If I still have a cough in two weeks and the results come back negative for Whooping Cough, they will test for asthma.  She wants to rule out Whooping Cough to avoid a misdiagnosis for asthma.

I feel like I'm never away from the Doctor or hospital at the moment!!!  Falling to bits!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.